Call Us at: 954-765-8950 | Open Monday to Friday 9am – 5pm
Call Us at: 954-765-8950 | Open Monday to Friday 9am – 5pm

Legal Aid Programs in Broward County Announce 2017 Board of Directors and Executive Council Members

FORT LAUDERDALE, FL (February 1, 2017) – Coast to Coast Legal Aid of South Florida (CCLA) and Legal Aid Service of Broward County (LAS) announce that Margaret McMorrow, Esq., of Northern Trust NA will serve as the 2017 Chair of the joint Board of Directors. Ms. McMorrow was sworn into office by the President of the Broward County Bar Association (BCBA), Charles Morehead III, Esq. at a reception held at the BCBA on January 31st.
Board Officers were announced and sworn into office for the 2017 term: Steven Jaffe, Esq., of Farmer, Jaffe, Weissing, Edwards, Fistos & Lehrman, P.L. – Vice Chair; Brian L. Lerner, Esq., of Kim Vaughan Lerner – Secretary; and Arnold E. Nazur, C.P.A., C.F.E., of Nazur & Associates, P.A. – Treasurer.
New Board members were sworn into office alongside existing Board members and included Carlos Sandoval, Esq., Carlos E. Sandoval, P.A.; Sherylle Francis, Esq., Sedwigck LLP; and Jeffrey Wank, Esq., Kelley Kronenberg, P.A.
Other Board members include: Immediate Past Chair, Alison Smith, Esq., Weiss, Serota, Helfman, Cole & Bierman; Juan Carlos Arias, Esq., Velasquez, Dolan, Arias Trial Lawyers; Peter Caspari, representing United Way of Broward County; Marie Compas, representing Urban League of Broward County; Amber Goethel, Esq., Holland & Knight, LLP; Anthony Johnson, representing Broward House; Shawana Newson, representing Broward County Commission;  Exzavia Pearson, Children’s Diagnostic & Treatment Center; Kelley Geraghty Price, Esq., Cohen & Grigsby, P.C.; The Honorable Ronald J. Rothschild; Jeffrey A. Rubinton, Esq., Rubinton & Associates, P.A. and Humphrey Scarlett representing Impact Broward.
Andrew Sokol of CopyScan Technologies was sworn in as the Chair of the Executive Council. Other Executive Council members include: Katherine O. Birnbaum, Esq., Kirschbaum, Birnbaum, Lippman & Gregoire, PLLC; Jesse H. Diner, Esq., Buchanan, Ingersoll & Rooney, PC; Joey Epstein, MBAF Certified Public Accountants and Advisors; Cecelia Garber, MARCUM LLP; Jennifer Gaul, US Legal Support; Miles A. McGrane, III, The McGrane Law Firm; Jean Karadbil Mignolet, Mignolet Business Research Consultants, Inc.; Robin S. Moselle, Esq., Rogers, Morris & Ziegler, LLP; Gary Naidus, My Office Products ; Rebecca Rosado, Rosado Search Group; Mark Schwartz, Corporate Insurance Advisors, LLC; Blake Siemon, HGI Technologies and Don Silver, BoardroomPR.
Annual sponsors of CCLA and LAS include CopyScan Technologies; Farmer, Jaffe, Weissing, Edwards, Fistos & Lehrman, PL; Florida Power & Light; Kelley/Uustal; Kim Vaughan Lerner, LLP; Law Offices of Evan M. Rosen, P.A.; Scott D. Owens, P.A.; Talenfeld Law; US Legal Support; Valley National Bank and Weiss Serota Helfman Cole & Bierman, P.L.