Call Us at: 954-765-8950 | Open Monday to Friday 9am – 5pm
Call Us at: 954-765-8950 | Open Monday to Friday 9am – 5pm


The Attorney of the Year Award is presented annually to an attorney who has gone above and beyond to support our mission and those who we serve. This year we honor Dale Webner for his dedication and long time commitment to taking pro bono cases.
Dale has dedicated literally hundreds of pro bono hours to help our clients preserve their homes and ensure that they have access to the legal system. He is a relentless advocate for the disadvantaged in Broward County and has been taking pro bono cases since 2005, one lasting more than nine years.  When asked why he has contributed so much pro bono time, he said, “The clients are some of the best one could hope to represent and the work and results have been truly satisfying and rewarding. We should all do more.”
Webner began his career with the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, which is now known as the Environmental Pollution Agency.  After four years, he decided to attend the University of Miami School of Law. Dale graduated cum laude and was admitted to the Florida Bar in 1978. After 20 years of commercial litigation with Williams, Salomon, Kanner Damien, Weissler & Brooks, then Trenam Simmons et al, and then Baur, Miller & Webner, all in Miami, he settled in Weston, where he practices law under Miller & Webner. He primarily handles plaintiff’s legal malpractice.
Past recipients of the Attorney of the Year Award include: Charles L. Simon, Esq. – 2002; Joanne Fanizza, Esq. – 2003; Theodore Kaufman, Esq. – 2004; Richard Hussey, Esq. – 2005; Marian A. Lindquist, Esq. – 2006; Elias L. D’Souza, Esq. – 2007; Jorge E. Hurtado, Esq. – 2008; Robert Murphy, Esq.– 2010; Lawrence G. Marin, Esq. – 2011; Professor Michael Richmond – 2012; David Bazerman, Esq. – 2013; Jay Kim, Esq. – 2014; Michele K. Cummings, Esq. – 2015; Russell M. Thompson, Esq. – 2016 and Chad T. Van Horn, Esq. – 2017. The Attorney of the Year Award will be presented at the 17th Annual For the Public Good fundraising event on Thursday, October 25, 2018. For event details visit